Telephone: 01245496666

What our customers say about us...

★★★★★ Perfect car      Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 22/01/2021   Excellent communication and very smooth purchase. Car was in exceptional condition both interior and exterior and exactly as advertised

- Claire Mercedes-Benz E Class 2.0 E220d SE (Premium) G-Tronic+

11-02-2021

★★★★★ A Pleasure to deal with  Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 04/11/2020   Fantastic dealership, a pleasure from start to finish, good price part ex and new car sorted with no fuss. Highly recommended.

- Nick Ager BMW 335d M SPORT XDrive Auto Estate

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Happy to deal with Chelmerbridge Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 08/07/2020 Very friendly and professional people to deal with. Easy to talk to and discuss any concerns or clarifications. I’d be very happy to go to Chelmerbridge again and the car I bought was perfect.

- Michael Mills Volvo XC40 R-Design Auto

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Mercedes C220 Coupe  Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 06/07/2020 Great buying experience. Vehicle exactly as described, well presented, no pushy sales technique and owner very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend Chelmerbridge and certainly consider them for future purchases.

- Paul Holden Mercedes C220 AMG Sport Edition Premiun Plus Coupe

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Discovery First Edtion  Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 11/07/2020 Excellent service from everyone at Chelmerbridge. Helpful staff.

- Paul Land Rover Discovery First Edition 3.0 TD V6 Auto

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Professional,   well priced,   easy purchase!  Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 20/07/2020 Pleasure to deal with, nice genuine pair of men and very accurately described vehicles. Paid a deposit over the phone, and all handover completed in 10 minutes, couldn't fault them!

- Gareth Morgan Ford Transit 2.2TDCi Custom Limited Edition

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Chelmerbridage, First Class Service ,  Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 22/07/2020   Fantastic experience, Felt totally at ease , not rushed , was given lots of information, and able to test drive my new car, the guys were so helpful, nothing too much trouble, taxed my car on site and made a nice cup of tea. Absolutely love my new car

- Sue Trigg Jaguar XF Premium Luxury 3.0 V6 Auto

11-02-2021

★★★★★ A great car buying experience   Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 31/07/2020 Honest,reliable,in fact a pleasant experience. I would certainly recommend their slightly different approach to car sales. They appear to have good quality stock. Many thanks. Love my new car.

- George Lamb Mazda CX-5 Sport Nav Auto

11-02-2021

★★★★★ 5 stars for Chelmerbridge!!   Purchase verified Status: Published  Reviewed 31/07/2020 Great experience at Chelmerbridge. The team were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Over the moon with my purchase. The car is immaculate - would absolutely recommend.

- Rob Woodger Ford Fiesta Zetes S Ecoboost

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Colin Marsh - Audi A3 Black Edition rchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 25/01/2021 The service provided by Chelmerbridge was exceptional. Very helpful and friendly and they even sorted all the documentation with DVLA. Best car I have ever owned, will definitely call upon their services in the future.

- Colin Marsh Audi A3 Black Edition

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Purchase of Peugeot 3008 GT Line    Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 04/08/2020 First time I have ever purchased a car without seeing it or having test drive. Chelmerbridge were very helpful and professional. No hard sell and car matched description given. Dealership arranged delivery of car and collection of my part ex. (which saved me an 8 hour round trip) ★★★★★ ★★★★★ Purchase of Peugeot 3008 GT LineLF67KLUPurchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 04/08/2020 BY QUENTIN D - QUENTINDODD@HOTMAIL.CO.UK First time I have ever purchased a car without seeing it or having test drive. Chelmerbridge were very helpful and professional. No hard sell and car matched description given. Dealership arranged delivery of car and collection of my part ex. (which saved me an 8 hour round trip)

- Quentin Dodd Peugeot 308 GT Line

11-02-2021

★★★★★   Nissan Quashqai UpgradePurchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 07/08/2020   I owned a Nissan Quashqai 64 Reg and wanted to upgrade, part-exchanging the 64 Quashqai. I found a suitable car (67 Reg) with very low mileage at Chelmerbridge . I visited their offices on a Friday to view the car and get a valuation for my existing car. Chelmerbridge offered a very fair price for my existing car. The process was seamless, the support offered was exceptional and I was able to drive away in my newer Quashqai the following Friday. The vehicle registration and road tax were done my Chelmerbridge online in the comfort of their well furnished offices.

- Helen Williams Nissan Qashqai 1.2i N-TECH

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Amazing. Wish all dealers were this good    Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 10/08/2020 I have to say fantastic experience. I’ve dealt with many dealers over the years and Keith at Chelmerbridge was fantastic. No pressure and very easy to deal with. Fair price for my part exchange and the new car to. He gave me the invoice for the work carried out on the car and no expense had been spared on new the car serviced and MOT’d as well as a gold 1 YEAR warranty. Not just a 3 month waste of time one. Highly recommend

- Adrian Goward Mercedes R350 DCI 4X4 Estate

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Best dealer experience I've ever had   Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 30/08/2020 Excellent experience buying my car from there guys. Honest, straight forward and no hidden anything - will look to them first to buy any new cars in the future and would absolutely recommend.

- MICHAEL T BMW 520d M Sport Auto Touring Estate

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Totally StraightforwardPurchase not verified Status: Published Reviewed 08/09/2020 BY CHRIS C My wife wanted to upgrade her Toyota Auris to something more sporty and we found a BMW 220i at Chelmerbridge through Autotrader. The whole experience was excellent the car was as described and the trade in price fair. When we collected the BMW it had been fully serviced and prepared to a very high standard. At the Pre sale mot the front tyres were borderline so they were replaced with original spec Continentals. The whole transaction was straightforward with no sales pressure. Highly recommended.  

- Chris C BMW 220i M Sport Coupe

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Fantastic highly recommend Status: Published Reviewed 07/09/2020 BY MICHELLE P They where extremely helpful and patient as we where having to come from Cornwall to purchase ,The car is more than expected fantastic condition and a dream to drive, For a 5 year old car it looks like new in and out

- Michelle P Nissan X Trail 7 Seat Dci

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Excellent place      Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 16/12/2020   They couldn’t have been more helpful & patient. Communication was spot on at all times & I would not hesitate to use them again.

- Joanna Ford Ranger 3.2 Wildtrak 4x4 Pick-up

11-02-2021

★★★★★ Very professional I'd recommend them  Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 27/06/2020 Great car excellent service. Very helpful and professional team made light work of the exchange of cars

- Ken Wells Volvo XC60 R-Design Lux AWD Auto

10-02-2021

★★★★★ Excellent service   purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 26/06/2020 Very pleased very professional & helpful cant fault them highly recommended 

- Andrew Belcher VW Transporter Kombi T28 TrendlineTDi BMT

10-02-2021

★★★★★ Amazingly helpful purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 20/06/2020   Amazingly helpful throughout the whole process. I am very happy with my purchase.

- Daniel Abbey VW Transporter T28 Highline 2.0TDi

10-02-2021

★★★★★ Great buying experience thanks Keith 👍     Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 12/06/2020   They had the car I was looking for really easy buying process no hassle no pressure I'm so pleased with the vw van I bought would definitely recommend & buy from again.

- Carl Boatwright VW TRANSPORTER SHUTTLE TDI

10-02-2021

★★★★★ Superb Car and experience    Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 06/06/2020 Superb service from Tony and really pleased with whole experience. Car was immaculate and all as promised. Highly recommend and won’t hesitate to use again

- Mark Richards JAGUAR XF-R SPORT

10-02-2021

Becky Allen   I recently bought a discovery sport from Chelmerbridge and I cannot recommend them enough, nothing was too much to ask, Tony and Keith were extremely helpful, professional and not your typical pushy sales men. After sales have been brilliant and I will definitely look to buy from them again. Thank you for your help.

- Becky Allen Range Rover Discovery Sport

10-02-2021

★★★★★ Ford Ranger    Purchase verified Status:  Published  Reviewed 03/06/2020 Brilliant service and stunning vehicle turn out . Very helpful

- Keith Wakefield RANGER WILDTRAK 4X4TDCI

10-02-2021

★★★★★ Volvo purchased Status:  Published  Reviewed 13/05/2020 I found a car on CarGurus and sent a message over the weekend. Within a 30 mins, I had had a response and the gentleman had agreed to meet me on a Sunday afternoon. Being a single female, is always a daunting experience when buying a car but this company, put me at ease, explained that their sales policy was to MoT and service the car before handing it over and made the whole process painless and easy. They gave me a very good price in part ex and within 3 days, I was in my new car. I love my new car and would like to thank Tony, who made everything run like clockwork. (Even giving me advice on insurance/private plates and how to tax it). A painless and pleasant experience. Thank you very much. Liz

- Liz Eldridge Volvo V60 SE Lux D5 Auto

10-02-2021

★★★★★ Very Happy Customer   Purchase verified Status:  Published  Reviewed 01/05/2020 Great company to deal with. Communication was excellent and the person who l cannot name on here who l dealt with was a pleasure to do business with..very thorough and honest  

- Andrew Townley PORSCHE CAYENNE S D PLATINUM EDIT

10-02-2021

★★★★★ Outstanding Chelmerbridge!   Purchase verified Reviewed 09/10/2020 Outstanding care from viewing to purchase of our terrific new Volvo XC70. Zero pressure, and above and beyond customer service. Thank you.

- Barrie Volvo XC70 Cross Country D5 AWD Estate

10-02-2021

★★★★★ Second successful purchase from Chelmerbridge  Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 25/09/2020 Second car bought from Chelmerbridge and the service was as good as the first occasion. The dredded paperwork was handled expertly by Keith in his professional manner.  

- Dave Merkin Volvo V90 R -Design AWD Auto Estate

10-02-2021

★★★★★ Defender 110 Purchase   Purchase verified Status: Published Reviewed 06/10/2020 Dealer was responsive and professional throughout and I'm delighted with the purchase. 

- Stuart Land Rover Defender 110 Crew Cab Pick-up

10-02-2021