01245 496666

Chelmerbridge
Prestige House, Sopwith Crescent, Wickford Business Park, Wickford, Essex,
SS11 8YU
Get Directions

What our customers say about us...

    ★★★★★ Great service. Highly recommended   Purchase verified Status: Published  Reviewed 12/08/2018   I spoke to Chelmerbridge Cars on the phone about the car I wanted and I went down to view it. The car closely matched the description shown online. A few minor details needed adjusting, which they were more than happy to sort out for me. Upon returning for the second viewing a few days later, the issues were resolved to my satisfaction and I drove away my new car a very happy customer. Would highly recommend.  

- Saul Martin Ford Kuga Titanium 1.5

  ★★★★★5 Star Review   Purchase verified Status:  Published Reviewed 03/08/2018 The best Dealership 👍I am very happy to recommend with great confidence

- Ileana Kreiter Audi Q5 S-LINE Quattro Auto

  ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5 Star Review    Great professional service  Purchase verified Status:  Published Reviewed 07/07/2018 Very helpful professional service very friendly and answered any questions had either in person or by email        

- Gavin Broad Range Rover Evoque Pure Tech SD4

  ★★★★★    5Star Excellent, not out to reap one off Purchase verified Status:  Published Reviewed 13/06/2018 Very polite and honest man. Kept his words he had really made me to believe that there are still some honest people out there. He even guided me on how to get loan cheaper. I will recommend him any time and l won’t hesitate to buy car again from him in the future. Thank you Tony and may God continue to bless you and your business.

- Chi Delia Lowe Nissan Quashqai Acenra 1.2 DIG

  ★★★★★ Brilliant.           Purchase verified Status: Published  Reviewed 11/06/2018   Brilliant, efficient and helpful. Many thanks. Would highly recommend.

- June Heathcote Volvo V70 2.4 D5 SE Auto Est

        .        5 STAR REVIEW            Great service PURCHASE VERIFIED   Review left 5 Jun 2018   Really happy with my new motor, great service at Chelmerbridge. Friendly sales team and I would definitely buy from again despite my long journey from Devon.  

- Nathan Lansdell Land Rover Discovery TDV6

  5 Star Review A breath of fresh air! PURCHASE VERIFIED   review left  19 May 2018   As an OAP I have bought many cars over the years, this has to rate as the most pleasurable purchase ever! No high pressure, no bull *hit, just genuine advice & assistance. I had to travel a 200 miles round trip to buy from Chelmerbridge & would have no hesitation in doing so again. Everything is organised to the finest detail, perfect! Many thanks.

- John Lawes Mazda CX-5 Sport Nav 4x4

      5Star review, review left  20 May 2018 Excellent service PURCHASE VERIFIED       Excellent service and high level quality cars. Highly recommended as Keith was great and wasn't pressured to buy my new vw tiguan. This will be a great family car.                    

- King Yip Chan VW Tiguan R-Line TDi Auto

  ★★★★★ 5 Star Review Very pleased with the whole experience.     Purchase verified Reviewed 11/05/2 We have been served by Keith and have been very pleased with the whole experience, and the no-pressure approach. We appreciated that he was not pushy and has been fair when providing details about the car we enquired. The after-sale service has been great too and has met our expectations. I consider the fact that Chelmerbridge is a local, medium sized dealership and not a corporate business, the service they provide to their customers is outstanding. The car has been fully valeted, wheels fully refurbished, freshly MOT'd and serviced. Thank you.  

- Daniel Apostol Jaguar XF 5.0 V8

  ★★★★★ First Class  Purchase verified Status:  Published  5 Star Review, Reviewed 30/04/2018   Called to make appointment to view Mercedes C Class . Car was ready to view when I arrived , staff were polite and answered any question politely with no hard sell tactics . They gave me a good price for my part x . Car came with , Serviced,MOT and Warranty , and they handled all the relevant paperwork , no problems and a stress free experience , would always recommend

- Alan Ford Mercedes C 220 AMG Sport CDi Auto

  ★★★★★5 Star Review   Review Left 27/04/2018 Excellent Service, Thank you Chelmerbridge. Purchase verified Status: Published    I very much liked the friendly but very professional approach. We were met in the show room...there certainly was no pressure to purchase a car....we were left to browse until we enquired about the vehicle we had actually gone to see. However, could not have wished for a better experience in purchasing our new car.....very helpful, very professional.    

- June Knowles Lexus IS 250 SE-L Auto Convertible

 5.0 Review left 14/04/18Star Review Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Purchased our new land rover discovery, Purchased our new land rover discovery ,the people were great, the showroom and reception area was outstanding,best dealership we went to that day ,so decided this was defo the place. For us to buy a new car hazzel free,great service everything was done as said great place will go there again  

- Gemma Cooper-Smith Land Rover Discovery 4

 5.0Star  ReviewReview left 15/04/18 Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Professional and positive experience Fantastic service, no pressure into the sale, love our new Q7  

- Victoria Whatford Audi Q7 3.0 TDi S-Line Quattro

   5.0 Star Review,Review left 13/04/18  Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Good friendly experience Very pleased with the very helpful team, no pressure salesman just old traditional approach.  

- Barry Reid Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2d SG3

 5.0 Star ReviewReview left 30/03/18 | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Great service, very professional Very professional, you will get your car straight away, I had experience with different dealers, but this guys definitely worth 5 stars. I totally recommend them.  

- Vasile Stratulat Volvo V40 2.0 D3 () SE Lux Nav Hatchback

 5.0Star Review,  Review left 14/03/18 | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Friendly and Approachable Very friendly and not at all pushy. Would definitely recommend.  

- Jason Crudgington Ford Focus Titanium X

    5 Star review,| Review left 12/03/2018   Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED  First class service    Found the Volvo on Autotrader, contacted Chelmerbridge and spoke to Keith. I am based in N Ireland so the purchase if it happened was going to be done without physically seeing the car. Keith provided a very comprehensive description of every part of the car with no pressure whatsoever to purchase. A price was agreed to include service, mot prep and test. An easy money transfer left the car ready for collection. I arranged a transporter and delivery was made. Verdict: the car is immaculate, even better than described and everyone is happy. Thanks to the team at Chelmerbridge

- Ronan Magee Volvo XC70 2.4 D5 AWD (215bhp) SE

   5.0 Star Review, Review left 10/03/18  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Great car,Great staff. I have no hesitation in recommending Chelmerbridge , very helpful and informative.Keith was great ,I didn't feel pressured,which made the whole experience much easier. Love my new car.

- Jacqueline Smith Ford B-Max Eco Boost

 | 5.0Star reveiw, Review left 27/02/18  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Range Rover  Keith was very helpful and not pushy.AlsoTony the boss.I am very pleased with the car,so far so good. Thank you.Mike    

- Mike Miles Range Rover Vogue SE TD V8 Auto

 5.0 Review left 20/02/18 | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Friendly and very helpful Really friendly and laid back, no pressure was put on me to purchase and very helpful.  

- Matt Patrick Volvo XC90 R-Design 2.4 D5 AWD Auto

  5.0 Star Review  Review left 22/02/18 | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Good car buying experience I saw a car that I was interested in on Car Guru. Expressed an interest and was called back promptly and had all my questions answered. We agreed a part exchange price for the car I wanted to trade in without any hassle. Booked an appointment to see the car and for them to look at our car. The Audi was just as described and in very good condition with full service history. They were happy with our car so we agreed that they would service the Audi and MOT it and we agreed a date to complete the transaction. I paid a deposit and transferred the balance. Keith, from Chelmerbridge contacted me to say they had the funds. On collection the car was ready and serviced and came with a full years wear and tear Warranty and AA membership included in the price. Very happy with the car and the service Chelmerbridge provided.  

- Stephanie Kershaw Audi A3 S-Line 2.0TDi Convertible

   5.0Star Review,   Review left 18/02/18 Kim S   | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Fantastic Brilliant would definitely recommend chelmerbridge lovely experience made me feel very comfortable no pressure to buy can?t praise them enough would definitely use them again      

- Kim Senter Range Sport 3.6 TD V8 HSE Auto

   5.0Star Review Review left 16/02/18  Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Professional and customer friendly Professional used car company. Our car purchase was great and I would recommend Chelmerbridge to anyone.

- Darren Baldwin BMW 320i SE

   5.0 Star Review, Review left 13/02/18 | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Ford Focus 2.0 Titanium Tdci (10 Reg) Automatic Easy to reach, always helpful and accommodating. Pleasant buying experience.  

- Rebecca Knight Ford Focus Ttianium 2.0 TDCi

5 Star Review  review left 12/02/2018  Great garage, lovely people, great customer service.  I have recommended them to many people since I first used them many years ago, and have had every car I’ve owned since from them too.

- Craig Bellamy Land Rover Discovery 4 3.0 TD V6 XS

5 Star Review, Review left 10/02/2018.  We purchased a Landrover Discovery Sport from Chelmerbridge and received fantastic service. Viewed and bought on the same day in a seamless manner. Was aided through the process of insurance, RFL set up and even sorted our private plate out with a fresh set on the car. Everything was simple. Totally recommend! Paul Sumption

- Paul Sumption Land Rover Sport

   5.0 StarReview left 07/02/18 Penny E | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Best car sale experience ever! The most enjoyable car buying experience I have ever had. From initial enquiry to viewing, test driving and purchase, this garage was a pleasure to have found. Plenty of knowledgable information and trustworthy.    

- Penny Everest Renault Clio Dynamique Nav

    5.0 Star Review left 05/02/18 Kush S -  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Brilliant dealership with a can do attitude. Brilliant customer service. I'm 100% satisfied with the new car I've bought.  

- Kush Sharma Volvo XC90 R-Design AWD D5 Auto

 | 5.0 Star review   Review left 25/01/18  Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Excellent Polite & friendly staff.I recommend this dealer.Mr Keith very helpful & nice person.  

- Aminul Bhuiyan Volvo S60 R-Design

 |  5.0Star Review left 18/01/18  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Professional company, excellent customer service A professional company with excellent customer service. They answered all questions and were more than happy for me to have the car checked over before purchase. Everything promised took place i.e. service & MOT pre-purchase and even collected me from the train station when I picked up the car. A great, trustworthy company to buy from. 

- Rebecca Jones Volvo V60

  | 5.0 Star Review left 08/01/18 BEVERLEY R  Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Extremely positive and professional experience. Extremely professional and responsive customer service from first inquiry to point of sale.    

- Beverly Rutherford BMW 118d SE

| 4.0 Review left 09/01/18 Alan C  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Good experience Straight forward - arranged test drive, agreed price and car was ready when promised. No hard sell, no fuss and really pleased with the car.  

- Alan Cochram X1 XDRIVE 20D M SPORT AUTO

 | 5.0 Star ReviewReview left 21/12/17 Mike H - | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Very professional Most helpful and I felt confident in their professionalism from first meeting to the conclusion of the purchase  

- Mike Hervey Mercedes ML 350 SE CDI

  5.0 Star ReviewReview left 27/11/17 GARY D -  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Amazing service Great to deal with and made the whole process simple and quick. They went over and above to assist with putting my personalised numbers plates on the new car.  

- Gary Das Audi Q7 3.0 TDi S-Line + Quattro Auto

| 5.0 Star Review Review left 25/11/17 David M -  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Wonderful Refreshing Service Excellent - reception one of the best, conducting the sale was easy without being forceful. Help given in trade in and sale documents was good and saved me a lot of hassle. Vehicle proved to be as it should be, well presented, clean and ready to go. Will certainly give Chemerbridge first look when I change my car in the future. Thanks to the Team   |

- David Murkin Volvo XC 70 SE Lux Auto

5 Star Review Review left 23/11/1 Dan F | Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE NOT VERIFIED Total professionalism Found the perfect vehicle with the place, having travelled from Devon to view the car, I was dealt with exceptional professionalism. I would definitely recommend Chelmerbridge to anyone from all distances.  

- Daniel Fields VW Golf 1.6 Tdi SE Estate

5.Review left 22/11/17 5 Star review  left via Autotrader MARK W -  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED First class operators First class car buying experience, a warm welcome and very helpful all along the way.  

- Mark Willett Mercedes E350 3.0 Sport Cdi Auto

  | 5.0 Star Review Review left 19/11/17 James M -  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Would visit again Very helpful and genuine people. Bought my new vehicle without fuss and was willing to do extra to make me happy as a customer.

- James Moody BMW X3 2.0d M Sport

5 Star Review Review left 15/11/17 Stephen H | Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk |  Excellent and profesional Could not be more helpful and made the purchase of my X4 seamless. We had an issue with the condition of the tyres and this was cleared up without any drama or issues.  We travelled 200 miles and on arrival a cup of tea was on the table as like magic. Cannot fault the service.  

- Stephen Hobbs BMW X4 XDrive 20d SE

5 Star Review left on Autotrader 6/4/2017, EXCELLENT, My experience with Chelmerbridge was a pleasure, they were very helpful and made buying my car hassle free!! Would    recommend them to friends

- Nathan King Audi A5 3.0 Tdi

| 5.0 Star ReviewReview left 03/11/17 MINDAUGAS K - Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED Superb experiance Very helpful friendly people.well happy with my new car 5star seller thank you

- MINDAUGAS KONDRATAS Mercedes C180

5 Star Review left on Facebook , 17/7/2017,   Good overall experience very friendly staff

- Matthew Hill Vaxhall Corsa 1.2i

5 Star Review left on Autotrader 6/9/2017   Very helpful and easy to deal with, replaced a defective part without any quibble and as quickly as they could. I will go back to them again should the need arise

- Roger Swinfen Volvo V70 2.5T Estate

5star Review left on Autotrader,   5/10/2017,  Just bought a beautiful black and silver evoque from here excellent service through out and very friendly and helpful highly recommended,thank you emmma

- Emma Penfold Land Rover Evoque

BRIAN  5 Star Review 20-Oct-2017   this dealer was excellent in every respect.No pressure sales.Presented the car in super condition. A pleasure to deal with, totally professional helpful right through the sale  

- Brian Smith Jaguar XK 5.0 V8 Portfolio Convertible

5  Star Review,17/08/2017,   I had looked at 3 Citroen  DS4's  local and see this avertised 60 miles away from home. It was well worth the journey.I was shown round the car and took it for a test drive and was under no pressure at all and actually felt very relaxed. Keith the owner was 1st class from start to finish. I would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a new car to look here first, you won't be disapointed. Thank you Chelmerbridge you have made me very happy

- Jackie Garratt Citroen DS4

     5 stars ***** Probably the best experience Ive ever had when purchasing ...a vehicle. Very friendly, easy going staff. No pushy salesman. If I had to buy another vehicle I would only buy from Chelmerbridge. And the car runs beautifully.

- Kuljinder Sangha Citroen DS3

Rated Excellent, June 2017 "bmw z4 20i " 5 out of 5 stars See  Dealer's knowledgeable Vehicle cleanliness Value for money Resolving issues The salesman keith was a complete gentleman friendly and honest would definitely return  Reviewer has confirmed their email address

- Christopher Hardy BMW Z 4 2.0i